South Africa’s very own Luthando Shosha ‘LootLove’ will take on a new role as the host of Apple Music‘s Africa Now Radio which was previously hosted by DJ Cuppy.

From Sunday, June 13, LootLove will take over the seat to showcase the latest African music, talent, and exclusive interviews.

On her debut episode, she will be joined by the legendary Angélique Kidjo, who will talk about her upcoming album Mother Nature, out on June 18, 2021.

LootLove will also spotlight The Big 5 – the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment – and the next generation of African superstars featured in Apple Music’s artist program and companion playlist Africa Rising.

In the new Loot Loves feature, LootLove will select and play one track she loves from her favorite Apple Music African playlists.

Africa Now Radio with LootLove airs weekly on Sundays, beginning June 13 at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow

Africa Now Radio, Apple Music radio’s first global African music radio show, recently celebrated its one-year anniversary. Over the past year, the show has featured exclusive interviews with Davido, Nasty C, Tiwa Savage, Rayvanny and many of the biggest and brightest artists spanning the African continent, debuted over 250 new releases, and introduced Apple Music subscribers around the world to over 50 of Africa’s hottest new artists, from Omah Lay to Tems. Based on the Africa Now playlist, Africa Now Radio with LootLove will continue to showcase the latest African sounds, be it amapiano, afrobeats, highlife, alte, house, hip-hop, bongo flava, or kuduro.

Mac Nuru

Trade | Arts